Moving forward

It’s been a rather crazy past couple months in my life. Going back to May, I’ve ended a relationship because he decided that I was his maid instead of his girlfriend, I’ve stressed over finding a new place to live, at the very last moment (literally, a week before the lease ended) I found a place, ended up moving on the hottest two days that I remember, had insane customers at work, had to deal with two cat fights between my poor sweet kitty who just wants to be friends and play and the landlord’s cat, who doesn’t know how to play (he’s old and grumpy), all the while housesitting for a friend for the past week.

I’m just a wee bit stressed.

The hard part is over, I keep telling myself. I’ve managed to mostly keep myself together, and I’m looking forward to good things happening in my future. On the downside, the one friend I’ve always been able to count on has seemingly dropped out of my life for now. I know he has a lot going on in his life right now, too, but I feel slightly abandoned. I don’t know where the future is leading me, and I’m just taking things one day at a time. Sometimes, it’s one hour at a time. Sunday, I had the misfortune of forgetting to refill the container I keep in my purse of various prescriptions, and started having panic attacks while at work. I managed to tough my way through it with the help of some great friends and meditative breathing, but it was not fun. I just need life to settle down for a bit, so I can get my bearings and set a direction.

Share your thoughts

