Today has been excruciating for me

I know I complain a lot about my constant pain, but it’s such a central part of my existence that I can’t really ever get away from it. With the new damage to my right knee, I’m hobbling in a completely different way than normal, which is – naturally – causing my already bad left knee to whine that it’s being mistreated as well. So, now I have two knees in constant pain, that both make crunchy grindy sounds and random pops, even when braced.  I’m beyond exhausted right now, and all I want to do is sleep for the next two days until I’m forced to go back to work. And of course, working in an office building, I get stopped constantly to ask if I’m okay and to find out what happened. I explain it several times a day, but it never ceases to be a enthralling to my coworkers. Today is one of those days where I would happily be ugly as sin and even flatter broke than I already am, just to trade off having the constant pain. Does anyone have a line to the Devil? I’m ready to deal.

Share your thoughts

