I’m trying to move forward

I’m still in physical therapy to repair my right knee. Unfortunately, because I’ve been favoring my right knee, my bad left knee has been giving me problems. I’ve also started seeing a psychologist weekly, to try to get over my past and learn how to screw up less in the future. Other fun changes I’ve encountered in the past couple weeks would be finding out that I have high cholesterol, so I have to take statins, and I now need reading glasses. The reading glasses thing is filled with irony, because my last eye exam had my close vision perfect, and my distance vision slightly off. Now, my distance vision is perfect, but my close vision needs help. I just can’t seem to do anything right.

I’m horribly homesick for the Carolinas these days, especially this time of year when the air is crisp and cold and the leaves are changing colors. I want to go home.

Share your thoughts

