Two weeks until my surgery, and I’m starting to freak out a bit

I know this isn’t a major surgery and that thousands of arthroscopic surgeries are done every single day with no problems, but that isn’t preventing me from feeling panicky and completely stressed out. I’m sure I’m over-thinking everything, but because I don’t know exactly how things are going to work, it bothers me. I’m a control freak. I like knowing things, especially when those things include cutting holes in my body. I’m trying to increase my meditation and I’m doing as much yoga as I can to try to relax my mind and body so I don’t feel like I’m going mental, but it’s not helping. Deep breaths…

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Barbara Ribling
    Apr 30, 2014 @ 13:59:41

    Before the surgery ask the doc to explain everything that he will be doing. I don’t know if that will make you feel better about it but maybe it will. I also like to know what is being done when I have a procedure of some kind or even just a medication.

    Reply

Share your thoughts

