100 Days of Happiness, part 6

Day 36 – Sunday 5/25 = scarf is nearly complete. Actually, the scarf is completely complete. I sewed up the ends of it and turned it into an infinity scarf. It turned out so well that I had a couple friends ask if I’d make them one.
Day 37 – Monday 5/26 = homemade chili & fresh French bread. Mom made homemade chili, which went very nicely with the crusty French bread that I had picked up at the market earlier in the day.
Day 38 – Tuesday 5/27 = had fun watching Tiggy & Mandy playing together. It’s so nice to see the two cats playing together, without the running and hissing that they did in the beginning.
Day 39 – Wednesday 5/28 = disability payments started. Now all I have to do is wait for a check to arrive. It will be nice to have money to pay bills with again. It’s been stressing me out a bit.
Day 40- Thursday 5/29 = new haircut and colour. Saw my hairstylist Nik, who stripped the very last of the purple and blue from my hair and coloured it a lovely caramel, fading to blonde at the ends, with some blonde and copper high/low lights thrown in for depth.
Day 41 – Friday 5/30 = cleaned my room. I don’t have the ability to do much these days because my knee hurts if I use it for too long, but I was able to clean and organize my room and clean out stuff I no longer need or want.
Day 42 – Saturday 5/31 = drove around with the top down. It’s a simple pleasure, but it’s wonderful to drive around on a perfect day with the top down on the convertible.

Share your thoughts

