100 Days of Happiness, parts 7 – ….

I’ve been negligent in posting updates on here, as so much has been going on in my life. On Monday, July 28, I will have completed 100 days of noticing at least one something a day that made me happy. Most of them are not big things, many of them are things I wouldn’t have even noticed if I hadn’t been looking for them. That’s what made this whole project so much fun. Will I continue it? I’m not sure. It’s been a very rough year for me so far, with more bad things than good, but I’ve managed to at least stay on an even keel for most of it. I’ve only had a few times where I’ve sunk into a depression, and I was generally able to pull myself out fairly quickly. So, keep an eye out, and sometime next week, I will post the entire 100 days list.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. bribling
    Jul 25, 2014 @ 19:06:46

    Please continue! So few of us think about the good or funny things that brighten our days. For some reason the bad things come to the forefront and we easily forget the little things that are so precious. When times are difficult and/or painful, it is good to be more aware of the small things that make us smile.

    Reply

Share your thoughts

